City of Las Cruces Logo

The City of Las Cruces’ Community Development Department conducts a wide variety of activities, including long-range and transportation planning; development and construction review, permitting, and inspection; and business registrations. The Community Development Department administers the City’s Community Planning Blueprint Initiative.

David Weir, AICP

Chief Planning Administrator
dweir@las-cruces.org
575.528.3066

Srijana Basnyat, AICP, CNU-A

Senior Planner
sbasnyat@las-cruces.org
575.528.3043

Brian Byrd

City Planner
bbyrd@las-cruces.org
575.528.3209

Halff Associates Logo

Halff Associates is committed to shaping communities, revitalizing urban neighborhoods, and generating economic growth through smart, market-based planning solutions and sustainable design practices. We pride ourselves on possessing the capabilities and expertise that create a vision for our clients’ planning projects and then make those visions reality.

Our talented professionals are there from the outset to develop neighborhood plans that seamlessly integrate new development with existing community characteristics. Whether we are engaged with city-wide comprehensive master planning, urban planning and design, downtown master planning, institutional campuses, roadway and development corridors, or regional development, Halff Associates will provide limitless creativity and accentuate the details that make each project unique.

Christian Lentz, AICP

Project Manager
cLentz@Halff.com
512.777.4600

Joshua Donaldson, AICP

Deputy Project Manager
jDonaldson@Halff.com
512.777.4564

Nicholas Wester

Planning Associate
nWester@Halff.com
512.777.4628